Defensive Driving / Driver Improvement Program
Allegiance offers a 6-hour Driver Improvement/Defensive Driving Program certified by the Georgia Department of Driver's Services (DDS). This will meet DDS requirements for license suspension reinstatement and point reduction. It also may qualify you for ticket dismissals, fine reduction, or up to 10% off your insurance.*
* For insurance reduction purposes - contact your insurance company first to verify that they will in fact grant you the discount before taking the course.
Defensive Driving Day Class
Our courses are held on either two week nights or full day Saturday. The cost is $95 (set by state law) for court related requirements and a discount may be available for insurance reduction. Call for more details.
This course recaps the basic rules of the road and covers many important Georgia highway laws. Register today through our fast and easy registration process.
1 Day Class - 6 Hours total
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Defensive Driving Evening Class
Over a two day period, this course recaps the basic rules of the road and covers many important Georgia highway laws. Register today through our fast and easy registration process.
2 Day Class - 6 Hours total
Typically held 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm over two evenings.
Benefits of a Defensive Driving Course
Courts in Georgia may dismiss a ticket for a traffic violation if the offender completes the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program prior to going to Court. If dismissed, there will be no points placed on your driving record and your insurance will not increase.
You may complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Program once every 5 years to remove up to 7 points from your record to prevent your license from being revoked.
The 6-hour Defensive Driving Program may be taken for a 20% reduction of the traffic fine and may result in the court not adding points to your record.
If your license has been suspended, you must complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving program before your license is reinstated.